Dos Equis

This Ad is for the Mexican beer ‘Dos Equis’. I could definitely see how this ad could offend women, but I think thats the point of the ad. Well, not so much to offend Women, but to make more pronounced that this is more of a “Man’s” Beer. Although I’m not to sure how well this type of marketing works for Men to drink this Beer, but I did find it funny. I am a woman, but if you don’t look into this too seriously, it is a bit humorous, well with the 2 men and the caption on top. I don’t think this ad is meant to offend Women too much, just to keep things light, humorous, and fun, which is feeling I think they want their drinkers to associate with this beer.

thanks

Yu Jae

Leave a Reply

